Focus: The Identity Trust have chosen to award another two well deserving  people this year to receive their Transgender Champion of the year award 2017.

The award is given to those individuals who have gone the extra mile to show respect and acceptance to transgender and intersex individuals and their families in this part of the world.

Ms Angela Getty from University of Ulster equality and law manager and Mr Jim Dennison Chief Executive of The Simon Community NI.

Mr Paul Roberts OBE from LGBT Consortium UK and founder of TON Transgender Organisations Network UK kindly flew in from London early this morning to present the awards in Parliament Buildings Stormont, on behalf of the board of Focus: The Identity Trust and in attendance was their Chaplin Rev Linda Ballard and Chairperson of The Gender Identity Panel Alyson Kilpatrick BL and former human rights and equality advisor to the NI policing board.

transgender champions 2017 Angela Getty. jim dennison by paul roberts transgender champion 2017 num 2


Helping to make transgender and intersex people feel a part of society not apart from it.